Dana Haim

Unfortunately this amazingly creative lady is not on my doorstep but I have just come across her on Pinterest after searching for Pom poms and I’ve fallen in love! She makes wallpaper, ceramics, rugs, blankets & more!

Dana’s roots are Colombian-American but she lives in Brooklyn, NY. She briefly passed my doorstep whilst studying for her MA at Central Saint Martins in London. 

Dana and I seem to have something in common…she’s a dreamer like me and this gives her most of her inspiration. She also travels the world to immerse herself in local cultures and textile traditions and to try and understand different artisanal skills. With a world moving faster and faster into solely technology, Dana is desperate to keep craftsmanship alive and powerful!

Here are some of my favourite item from her online shop but please do visit her site to see all of her intricate and beautiful creations: www.danahaim.com

Leave a Reply

